Full Irish Derby race map and tips – runners list at the Curragh on Saturday

The Irish Derby sees a fascinating clash between Aidan O’Brien trained on Tuesday and England raider Westover at the Curragh on Saturday.

Colin Keane takes over on Westover for trainer Ralph Beckett, while Tuesday is just one runner for O’Brien, who is aiming for a 15th victory in the race. Ryan Moore will make the rounds on Tuesday, who is aiming to become the third filly to win the classic.

Lionel is another England raider for coach David Menuisier, while brothers Joseph and Donnacha are represented by Hannibal Barca and Piz Badile respectively.

The board is completed by French Claim, Boundless Ocean and Glory Daze.

Here’s a full list of runners and runners, along with a tip for each race:

1:25 p.m.: 6f Dubai Duty Free Dash Stakes (Listed Race) (3 years and over)

1 Majestic Colt (IRE) Joe Doyle

2 Power Beneath Me (IRE) Colin Keane

3 Donagh O’Connor’s Prisoner’s Dilemma

4 Measure of Magic (IRE) Ben Coen

5 Teresa Mendoza (IRE) Billy Lee

6 Beautiful Sunshine Jake Coen

7 Hermana Estrella (IRE) Jamie Spencer

8 Pirate Jenny (IRE) Chris Hayes

9 Prettier (US) Seamie Heffernan

10 Saliteh Gary Halpin

11 Siesta Beach Leigh Roche

Peter O’Hehir’s tip: Pirate Jenny

A general view of racing at the Curragh

2:00 p.m.: 7f Dubai Duty Free Summer Fillies Handicap (Premier Handicap) (3 years and over)

1 Neptune Rock (IRE) Hugh Horgan (7)

2 Surrounding (IRE) Ronan Whelan

3 Emilie Gray (IRE) DJ Gilligan (10)

4 Marbling Colin Keane

5 Pale Iris (IRE) Gary Carroll

6 Dexter Belle (IRE) Chris Hayes

7 Dylan McMonagle Romance Night

8 She’s Got Issues (IRE) Kevin Manning

Billy Lee 9 Needle Lace

10 The affable Joseph Sheridan (3)

11 Karkiyna (IRE) Danny Sheehy (3)

Peter O’Hehir’s tip: Karkiyna

2:35 p.m.: 1m (New) Dubai Duty Free Celebration Stakes (Listed Race) (3 years and over)

1 Prétreville (FR) Ronan Whelan

2 Robbie Colgan Chartreuse

3 Raadobarg (IRE) RG Ryan

4 Emphatic Response (IRE) Dylan McMonagle

5 Sh Boom Gary Carroll

6 straight answers Colin Keane

7 Confident Star (IRE) Shane Foley

8 The Acropolis (IRE) Ryan Moore

9 Wexford native (IRE) Kevin Manning

10 Miss Mirabell (IRE) Chris Hayes

Peter O’Hehir’s tip: Wexford Native

3:05 p.m.: 6f GAIN Railway Stakes (Group 2) (2 years)

1 The Age of Kings (IRE) Wayne Lordan

2 Apache Outlaw (IRE) Declan McDonogh

3 Blackbeard (IRE) Ryan Moore

4 Borletti (IRE) Andy Slattery

5 Crispy Cat RG Ryan

6 Shartash (IRE) Ben Coen

Peter O’Hehir’s Tip: Blackbeard

3:45 p.m.: 1m4f Dubai Duty Free Irish Derby (Group 1) (Without geldings) (3 years old)

1 Ocean Without Limits (IRE) Kevin Manning

2 French claim (FR) Billy Lee

3 Glory Daze (IRE) Ronan Whelan

4 Hannibal Barca (IRE) Shane Crosse

5Lionel Jamie Spencer

6 Piz Badile (IRE) Gavin Ryan

7 Westover Colin Keane

8 Tuesday (IRE) Ryan Moore

Peter O’Hehir’s tip: Tuesday

4:20 p.m.: 1m2f ARM Holding International Stakes (Group 3) (3yrs+)

1 Bear Story (IRE) Ronan Whelan

2 Mac Swiney (IRE) Kevin Manning

3 Visualization (IRE) Declan McDonogh

4 Rumbles Of Thunder (IRE) Billy Lee

5 Duke Of Sessa (IRE) Chris Hayes

6 Aikhal (IRE) Ryan Moore

7 Vega Magnifico (IRE) Dylan McMonagle

Peter O’Hehir’s Tip: Rumbles Of Thunder

4:50 p.m.: 1m Dubai Duty Free Handicap (First Handicap) (3 years and over)

1 Carrytheone Scott McCullagh (5)

2 The Gavin Ryan Salt Stall

3 Casanova Adam Caffrey (10)

4 Dante’s Pass (IRE) Shane Crosse

5 River Eden (IRE) Mikey Sheehy (3)

6 Star Harbor (IRE) Ben Coen

7 Crown Fastnet (IRE) Leigh Roche

8 Peter Rabbit (IRE) Ronan Whelan

9 Sirjack Thomas (IRE) Cian MacRedmond (5)

10 Mosala (IRE) Wayne Lordan

11 Bucky Larson (IRE) Colin Keane

12 Jungle Cove (IRE) Shane Foley

13 Timurid (IRE) Luke McAteer (3)

14 Start Line (IRE) Niall McCullagh

15 Mctigue (IRE) Kevin Manning

16 Big Baby Bull (IRE) Seamie Heffernan

17 Over Carry (IRE) Jamie Powell (7)

18 Sherkin Island (IRE) Chris Hayes

19 Chavajod Rory Cleary

20 East Wind R Whhearty (7)

Peter O’Hehir’s advice: No More Porter

5:25 p.m.: 1m2f Dubai Duty Free Handicap (4 years and over)

1 Finans Bay (IRE) Ronan Whelan

2 First Team Colin Keane

3 Ides Of August (United States) Gary Carroll

4 Isle of Sark (USA) Jake Coen (7)

5 Dancing Jupiter (IRE) Hugh Horgan (7)

6 Laelaps (IRE) Shane Foley

7 Chicago Bears (IRE) Ben Coen

8 Crystal Black (IRE) Chris Hayes

9 Catena Zapata (IRE) Wayne Lordan

10 Magic Chegaga (IRE) Seamie Heffernan

11 Daylight Come (IRE) Kevin Manning

12 Bay of Bengal (IRE) Billy Lee

13 Loingseoir (IRE) J Cleary (7)

Peter O’Hehir’s tip: Bay of Bengal


Get the latest sports headlines straight to your inbox by signing up for free email alerts

Comments are closed.