Suryakumar Yadav and Dhanashree Troll Yuzvendra Chahal after a fun night without him

While Yuzvendra Chahal may currently reign supreme on social media, Indian drummer Suryakumar Yadav amusingly ridiculed the leg spinner in an Instagram story.

Despite the busy cricketing schedule, Indian players love to entertain their fans with funny messages. Suryakumar Yadav, rather than Yuzvendra Chahal, who may currently be in charge of social media, amusingly poked fun at the spinner in an Instagram Story. The image Suryakumar uploaded to social media included his wife Devisha, Chahal’s better half, Dhanashree Verma, and hitter, Shreyas Iyer. Suryakumar is quite active on social media.

Dhanashree and Shreyas were welcomed by Suryakumar and Devisha, but Chahal was absent. Chahal then received a surprise message from his Indian colleague. According to Suryakumar’s Instagram account, “About last night. Sorry @yuzi_chahal23 we don’t miss you.”

Chahal’s last appearance came in the West Indies ODI series. In the final ODI of the three-game mission, he recorded a four-iron. He also won seven wickets in total. The shrewd tweaker scored four out of 17 points as India beat the Caribbean team by 119 points. Chahal has rested for the Zimbabwe tour but will be back for the highly anticipated Asian Cup.

Suryakumar will also participate in the Asian Cup at 20. In the ICC T20I Men’s Player Rankings, the Indian performed outstandingly and achieved a career-best ranking of second. He made a compelling case for playing in this year’s World T20.

The focus will be on Virat Kohli, who hopes to regain his lost mojo via the six-team competition, rather than Suryakumar. After taking a brief sabbatical after playing international cricket, he joined the roster. KL Rahul, who missed the T20 series against West Indies due to COVID-19, will also return as the team’s vice-captain, and Shreyas Iyer will continue to be on the reserve list.

Current champions India have won the award seven times, making them the most successful team overall. The event will be contested in a 20-over format unlike the ODI format of the previous edition.

The six teams are divided into two groups: Group A includes India, Pakistan and one qualified team; Group B includes Sri Lanka, Bangladesh and Afghanistan. In the group stage, each team plays each other once, with the top two teams from each group advancing to the Super 4 round. The top two Super 4 teams will qualify for the championship game.

Comments are closed.